Joint Legislative Committee on Emergency Management

Committee Jurisdiction: ACR 38 (2011) states that the Joint Legislative Committee on Emergency Management shall be in continuous existence until abolished. Primary jurisdiction includes disaster preparedness, emergency management, and homeland security issues.

Senate Members:

Senator Henry I Stern (Chair)
Senator Patricia C. Bates
Senator Bill Dodd
Senator Monique Limón 
Senator Mike McGuire
Senator Josh Newman
Senator Richard Pan

California Senate web site

Assembly Members:

Assembly Member Freddie Rodriguez (Vice Chair)
Assembly Member Cecilia M. Aguiar-Curry
Assembly Member Heath Flora
Assembly Member James Gallagher
Assembly Member Luz M. Rivas
Assembly Member Kelly Seyarto
Assembly Member Christopher M. Ward

California Assembly web site

Committee Address